How long have you been working at Fort Construction?  I have been with Fort Construction for 1 year and 9 months.

What is your position at Fort Construction, and what are some of your responsibilities? I am a Project Engineer. My current duties and responsibilities are sending in owner pay applications, tracking monthly financials for the particular job I am on, reviewing submittals/shop drawings/samples from subcontractors, executing subcontractor and owner change orders, negotiating/writing subcontracts, and day to day duties the Superintendent or Project Manager requests.

What did you do before Fort Construction?  I was in college before I began working at Fort Construction. I worked summer jobs including drilling, landscaping/hardscape and worked as a technician at AT&T.  

Did you go to college? If so, where, and what was your major?  I attended college at West Virginia Wesleyan College where I played four years of college football and received a Bachelor’s of Arts in Criminal Justice and a Bachelor’s of Arts in Sociology.

Where were you born? I was born and raised in Frederick, Maryland.  I moved to Fort Worth in May of 2017.

How old are you and when is your birthday? My birthday is January 2nd, 1993 and I am 26 years old.

What are some of your hobbies that you enjoy outside of work? I enjoy bass fishing and getting to hang out with friends.

What is your relationship status? I have a girlfriend, her name is Taylor Fox, and we have been together for 4 years.

Any pets? If so, how many? I have one dog. He is an English Labrador, and his name is Omaha.

What do you like most about your job? Every day is different. Every project is different. It is easy to stay motivated and interested in your work.